4 hours until I go new-plastic free

I’m tired, but good tired. Since Sunday I’ve been walking around Barcelona, taking in the atmosphere, stopping at little tapas bars, and spending time with friends. Matt was in town for a couple of auditions, and I’m staying at Soraya’s place with her and her boyfriend Ivan. Spent this afternoon at the beach. I’ve had siestas most days. In short, life is good, and worry-free.

Tomorrow (or rather, tonight at midnight) begins my month without plastic. I’m a bit nervous, but otherwise optimistic.

On Friday Maite, Brecht and Maria will arrive,and Jorge on Saturday. Much to look forward to.

Oh, good news. I got a ‘B pass’ on my CELTA course. Sources differ, but my (insubstantial) research suggests that somewhere between 5 and 24% of people who do the CELTA course get a B pass. 4 or 5% get As. 3% fail. Everyone else (somewhere between 68-88%) just get a ‘pass.’ I was expecting to be one of the average-joes, so news of the B made me smile. Currently reading Mister Pip by Lloyd Jones; very enjoyable.

xEmma

Categories: Books, Saving the World, Travel | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

