Oh Noes!

This morning I came to a startling and deeply saddening realisation…

I am not invincible.


I know. Harsh, huh?

Naturally, I’m very upset about this. I may take days to recover from the shock.  Meanwhile, I’m stuck in bed bored out of my mind, unable to sleep because I can’t decide if I’m too hot or too cold, barely able to breathe with a stuffed up head, hungry but not liking the idea of any food (and besides, my throat is too sore to eat anything), and generally just feeling sorry for myself. Stupid bacteria being stronger than me.

Sympathy, please?


Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Oh Noes!

  1. No fun! I hope you feel better soon.

  2. Brecht

    Emmalein!!! I didn’t know you had a blog…

    How can you catch a cold in August 😮

    • Brechtchen! I don’t know how I did it… but it’s over now… mostly! 🙂
      I thought I told you about my blog when we were in Barcelona?!? Well, now you know. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

