Good intentions

Dear everybody,

I am sorry I haven’t responded to anyone’s emails recently (read: the last 2 months). I don’t know why I haven’t. I just look at them and think, “Ooh, it’s great that he/she emailed me/sent me a letter/text/other kind of message; I shall respond.” And then I don’t.

There is a lot going on in London and I’m struggling to keep up. I’m currently in bed even though I have a ticket to the Lion King tonight (it starts in 18 minutes) and my capoeira class is also tonight. I feel like curling up into a ball and hibernating, except that it’s not winter yet, and I don’t know the exact meaning or etymology of ‘hibernating’ so I don’t know if it’s appropriate to use it if it’s not winter. I currently don’t care enough to look it up.

I love and miss all of my friends, and I have lots of ideas and events to write about, but I don’t have the energy. When I’m not working all I have the motivation for is reading and watching movies. And sleeping. I really like sleeping. And all I can think about is food. And I’ve started too many sentences with the word ‘and.’

I intend to get my energy back soon. I’m not sure how it’s going to happen, but for my sanity, it must.

xEmma

Categories: Books, Films, Guiding, Introversion | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Good intentions

  1. *hugs, we understand. I go through phases like that. Can’t wait to hear what you’re up to.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

